Ceo Orissa New Voter Online Registration at ceoorissa.nic.in

Chief Electoral Officer’s Ceo Orissa official website ceoorissa.nic.in....
The Ceo Odisha isa  responsible for conduction of fair elections in the state of Odisha. The Chief Electoral Officer, as the head of the election machinery in the State is assisted by Additional Chief Electoral Officer, two Deputy Chief Electoral Officers, one Assistant Chief Electoral Officer besides the other ministerial staff.

The District staff, viz., the District Election Officer, the Deputy District Election Officer, the Returning Officers, the Assistant Returning Officers, Electoral Registration Officers, Assistant Electoral Registration Officers and other staff also assist the Chief Electoral Officer in holding General Elections/Bye-elections to Parliament and the State Legislative Assembly, Presidential elections, Biennial elections to Rajya Sabha, Preparation of Electoral Roll and Electors Photo Identity Cards.

The Ceo Orissa official website ceoorissa.nic.in gives the information about all the constituencies and polling stations. There are 21 Parliamentary Constituencies and each comprises 7 Assembly Segments. Out of these 3 Parliamentary Constituencies are reserved for candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes and 5 Parliamentary Constituencies are reserved for candidates belonging to Scheduled Tribes (ST), and out of 147 Assembly Constituencies 24 are reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates and 33 are reserved for Scheduled Tribe candidates.
CEO ODISHA New Voter Registration
In the State of Odisha there are 2,91,52,514 electors as per Electoral Roll,2014 out of which 2,84,18,024 have been issued Electors’ Photo Identity Cards. There are 35,959 polling stations in the State.

According to ceoorissa.nic.in EPIC is issued to an elector by any Electoral Registration Officer (ERO) in India continues to be valid all over India till such time as that elector remains in the Electoral Roll in any Assembly Constituency. Even on transfer of the elector from one Assembly Constituency to another the same EPIC which was issued to him by the earlier Electoral Registration Officer (ERO) can be used in the new Assembly Constituency.

Apply Ceo Orissa Form 6 New Voter Online Enrollment Registration Application at ceoorissa.nic.in


  1. SUBRAT KUMAR PATI17/05/2015, 19:18

    I apply from no 06 in October 2014 for new voter ID in sambalpur,odisha but yet l have not received my voter ID.